Three Village Council of PTAs


Council Executive Committee:

Council Co-Presidents:  Sue Rosenzweig

Council Vice President: Karen Roughley 

Council Treasurer: Angela Cornell  

Council Recording Secretary: Nira Moraitis  

Council Corresponding Secretary: Jen Torre

The Three Village Council consists of the PTA President from each school unit, one delegate from each school unit, and council committee chairs. Thanks to the support of our administrators members of joint council participate in many district committees with administrators and teachers. While each school has its own personality, together we all contribute to making this a great community. One of our goals is to work together to unify what we do as individual schools so that all of our schools will collectively benefit. Another important role for joint council is to support our parents, teachers, and administrators to advocate for the students.   

Our Presidents meet once a month to share ideas between schools with the goal of benefitting as a district both financially and with our programs and events schedules. At our monthly general meeting our administrators, a Board of Ed member, and the Three Village Teachers’ Association President updates us on the current issues affecting our children. At this meeting, committee chairs provide updates on the latest accomplishments of each committee. Some of the committees we participate in are Program Review, Alternative Education, Safety, Homecoming, and Wellness. One of the responsibilities of your President and delegate is to share this information with its members. We encourage everyone to join your PTA to participate in creating educational and fun memories for our children.    

Please feel free to contact your school PTA board members or your Joint Council PTA members with any questions and/or suggestions.   


The Three Village Council of PTAs

P.O. Box 9050 

E. Setauket, NY 11733

Subscribe to get the latest PTO news and events